Four Dogs & A Shopping Cart

I just ran into a homeless man leaving Petco with bags of food for his four dogs tied to a shopping cart. As he scattered food around his cart, and the dogs gobbled it up, I walked up to him and asked if he needed anything. He said he was all set. He told me he fed the dogs Pedigree – it was only 89 cents a can. He mixes it with kibble, just like I do with mine. I asked if I could buy him a couple of cans while I was in the store; he insisted he was okay.

On this, a night that I have more bills on my desk than money in my checking account, I realized that we’re all just a couple of bucks away from being this man. This man whose dogs were as happy to see him approach the shopping cart as mine are to see me walk through my door each night. A dog doesn’t know if it lives in a palace or on the street. As long as it has love, its tail is happy.

One Comment Add yours

  1. When someone writes an article he/she keeps the image of a
    user in his/her brain that how a user can know it.
    Therefore that’s why this paragraph is perfect.
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

